New Year

Well another year has come and gone. I can’t believe we’re already almost a week into 2015. I spent a wonderful New Year’s Eve with my friends. It involved a lot of drunken dancing, sparklers, and it was so much fun. Of course with a new year comes the New Year’s Resolutions. Last year I only had one New Year’s Resolution. I wanted to cross 10 items off my bucket list. I think I managed to cross off about 6 or 7 items, which isn’t bad. This year I have a few more resolutions, and I think if I work hard on them I can definitely achieve them.

My New Year’s Resolutions

  • Get fitter: I’m not necessarily in bad shape, nor do I need to lose weight. But I want work out more, I want to improve my stamina, my strength and tone my body. I’ve never been great at sticking to a workout schedule, but I’m hoping I can be better this year. It’s something I really want to work on.
  • Gain some weight: This may seem strange considering my first New Year’s Resolution. However due to mental health issues in the past I’ve had some trouble keeping a healthy weight and eating a healthy amount. I have moved from being underweight to being a more healthy weight, but I’d still like to gain some more weight and get back to the healthy weight I was before I started having certain issues.
  • Take care of myself: Eat more healthily, get a good amount of sleep, exercise, etc. I want to stop feeling tired and sluggish all the time. I’d like to be more energetic and I think a good way to make that happen is to start taking better care of myself. This also includes taking better care of my skin which I’ve recently tried to be better about, and I’m really seeing a difference.
  • Have more adventures: I don’t want to miss any opportunities, or regret not doing things. I’d like to get out more and explore more. Meet new people, learn new things, have lots of fun new experiences. That’s what a gap year is for isn’t it?
  • Drink more water: I have read the New Year’s Resolutions of other bloggers and this seems to be one which keeps popping up. And it makes sense, because it is a pretty good one. Water is so good for you, and I definitely think there are a lot of people who don’t drink enough water. I usually add lemon slices to my water because not only does it make it taste delicious, it also has the added bonus of lemons being healthy and full of vitamin C.
  • Be happy: I’ve spent a long time not being happy and although the last 1.5/2 years have been better, I still have days where I don’t feel like I can get out of bed. I want to start doing more things that will make me happy, doing things for myself and not having things or people in my life who will make me miserable. I know there is no secret formula to being happy and I know it won’t happen overnight but it’s something I definitely want to work on and I want to try and have more good days.

So I think that’s about all of them, but who knows maybe I’ll add some more if I think of them. I really hope I can succeed in making these resolutions happen. Let me know what some of your resolutions are, maybe they’ll give me some inspiration :)

Until next time x

10846293_10205751356250119_3428036895334484003_n

The wonderful ladies I spent New Year’s Eve with (I’m top left corner)

Leave a Comment :)

