Maybelline lipsticks

1Labels edited 2Top off edited 3Arm edited

I actually wanted to post this on Wednesday but unfortunately I was sick and I haven’t had the chance to post it until now. So there will only be one post this week but I’ll be back to posting twice a week next week.

I’ve owned a Maybelline lipstick since I was 15, I think it was one of the first lipsticks I bought with my own money. In fact at one point I owned the same one twice because I thought I had lost it. I’m pretty sure that’s where my love of lipsticks began, all thanks to Maybelline Colour Sensational lipsticks. The Colour Sensational lipsticks collection has been around for a few years and that is not surprising at all. They are great lipsticks with a large range of colours, so you’ll have no problem finding a colour you like. I currently own the three pictured above; 165 Pink Hurricane, 902 Fuchsia Flash, 338 Midnight Plum. Fuchsia Flash and Midnight Plum are new to my collection but I think I have worn them more than any of my other lipsticks combined in the few months that I’ve owned them.

Pink Hurricane is a great subtle colour, which goes with almost anything. It barely looks like you’re wearing lipstick which is great for a fresh spring look. Or if you’re already wearing heavier eye makeup and you still want to wear lipstick, this colour is great because it adds a bit extra but doesn’t take over the look.

Fuchsia Flash is the brightest lipstick I own. It’s so pink! I took a while before I really dared to wear it because I think this colour takes some confidence to pull off. But now that I’ve worn it a few times, I absolutely love it. This lipstick is good to wear with simple eye makeup because when you’re wearing this colour you want the focus to be on the lipstick and not on anything else.

Midnight Plum is a beautiful dark purple and I love love this colour so much. It’s great for a night out and like the Fuchsia Flash looks good with more simple eye makeup. It also took some time before I felt comfortable wearing this because I was always worried I looked too gothic. But now I love wearing it and I love how badass it makes me feel!

I plan on adding a lot more Colour Sensational lipsticks to my make up collection. Maybe one day I’ll own them all!

Do you guys own any of the Colour Sensational lipsticks? If so, let me know which ones!

Until next time! x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    They are so beautiful! You should do makeup looks with them :)

    Like

    1. jessbrus says:

      I was thinking about it. I’ll definitely do it in the future :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment :)

