Morning routine

I posted my nightly routine on Wednesday so here is my morning routine. Again I am no expert and I have simply tried different products until I managed to create a routine that works for me.

The first thing I do in the morning is use my Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.

1Garnier edited

I don’t clean my face with a face wash in the morning because I don’t feel like my face needs it and I don’t like to over cleanse. However that is just personal preference. I only use the Garnier MIcellar water to get rid of any dirt and the last traces of my night cream. Unless I take a shower in the morning I don’t wash the Micellar Water off.

After that I brush my teeth with my Oral B electric toothbrush and I use mouthwash. Then I put in my contact lenses so I can see clearly again.

The next step is my face cream. I use Nivea’s Essentials Sensitive Day Cream with SPF 15.

6Day cream edited

It it so important to wear a face cream with SPF in it. It protects your skin and slows ageing effects that appear on your skin.

After my day cream I use The Body Shop’s Vitamin C Skin Boost which gives your skin a healthy natural glow. This makes my skin feel smooth and gives it a bit of a glow. Also it is a great base for makeup.

7Vitamin C Skin Boost editedThen I do my makeup, my hair and get changed and that’s it!

Everything I use is from the drugstore except for the Vitamin C Skin Boost which is obviously from The Body Shop.

Until next time! x

Leave a Comment :)

