Top 5 Favourite Lip Products

The plan for today’s blog post was actually to do a make up tutorial but I wanted a make up free day today so the make up tutorial will be uploaded next week. Instead today I’m going to upload my current top 5 favourite lip products.

1. Lush Bubblegum Lip scrub

1Lush edited

I think everyone who wants their lips to look and feel great should have a lip scrub. They are pretty easy to make at home but I decided to buy a Lush one because I really wanted to try theirs. I really like this lip scrub because not only does it make my lips look and feel smoother, it also smells like bubblegum which is a great bonus. It is handmade (like all of Lush’s products) and it is vegan which is another great bonus because you can eat this lip scrub. I always use this before wearing lipstick, especially a matte lipstick.

2. Maybelline Baby Lips Hydrate

2Baby lips edited

I love this lip balm and it’s one of the only lip balms I’ve used up completely before (normally I lose them or move onto another lip balm) This lip balm keeps my lips feeling smooth and hydrated and I always use it after using my lip scrub.

3. MAC Retro Matte in the colour Relentlessly Red

3MAC Edited

I absolutely love this lipstick! It’s the first high end make up product I bought with my own money. It’s a lipstick I’ve wanted for a long time now and I’m so happy I finally bought it. It’s such a lovely colour and it’s one of the few matte lipsticks that I own. It has definitely made me want more matte lipsticks and of course more MAC lipsticks

4. Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencil in the colour 510 Red Essential

4Colour drama edited

I bought this for a gala I had a few weeks ago but I’ve used it quite a lot since then because it’s such a great lip product. It’s a really nice deep red matte colour and not only is the colour great but it applies really smoothly and smells nice too. It also lasts quite a while. During the 5 or 6 hours between putting it on for the gala and taking it off before going to sleep I only reapplied once despite the fact that I was eating and drinking all night.

5. Max Factor lip gloss in the colour 25 Enchanting Coral

5Max Factor edited

I’ve had this lip gloss for a couple of months now and I use it probably at least once a week because it’s a great subtle pink colour which adds a bit extra to a make up look without over powering the look. I wear this whenever I want to do a subtle spring or summer look. I’ll be using this lip gloss in the make up tutorial next week.

Well those are my top 5 favourite lip products. If you guys like this then I might do more posts in this format.

Until next time! x

Leave a Comment :)

