Bronze Smokey Eye (L’Oreal)

Hello again everyone! I am back with a smokey eye tutorial, which I absolutely love! It is such a nice and not too intense look that works well during the day and at night. This tutorial uses a L’Oreal eyeshadow palette and eyeliner, however any other eyeshadows and eyeliners with similar colours would work as well.

This is what the finished look looks like. It’s a great makeup look for people with blue or green eyes as it will really bring out the colour, however I think this look would look great on everyone! Below this I will be showing which products I used and a short description of how I apply everything.

First I start with primer. I use The Body Shop’s Instablur for my whole face.

Instablur edited

This is a great primer that works very well and makes my skin feel very smooth. You don’t need very much (a pea sized amount) and it spreads very easily over skin. I just use my fingers however you could easily use a brush to apply it as well.

Next I apply foundation. I use The Body Shop’s Fresh Nude Foundation in the shade Chelsea Porcelain 010.

Foundation edited

This foundation is a fairly new product from The Body Shop, I think they only released it about 2 months ago. I absolutely love this foundation mainly because it is one of the only foundations I can find in the right shade for my face. They have such a large range of shades, plus lightening and darkening drops which means you can easily find the right shade for your skin tone. This foundation gives mediumish coverage but that’s enough for me, if you’re someone who needs more coverage then I wouldn’t necessarily suggest this foundation. It gives a dewy finish and has a SPF of 15 which is always a plus. I apply this with my Zoeva silky finsh brush and then blend it with a damp beauty blender.

For powder I use Rimmel’s Stay Matter Long Lasting Pressed Powder in the shade 005 Silky Beige. 

Stay matte edited

I really love this powder, I think this might be the third time I have repurchased it! It definitely does as it says it wil, it gives a great matte finish. You don’t need very much or else your makeup may look a little cakey. I sometimes wear this with just some concealer underneath because it can give good coverage (not as good as foundation of course, but still quite good). Any powder brush can be used to apply this. I apply it all over my face, focusing on the T-zone.

Continuing in the powdery department with blush. I use Essence’s Silky Touch Blush in the shade 10 Adorable.

Blush edited

You can clearly see that this blush is well loved! I have repurchased this many many times. It is a fairly cheap brand of blush, but I just really love the colour, it’s not too intense and looks good all year round. I use a blush brush from The Body Shop to apply this on the apples of my cheeks and along to my temples.

Next I get to work on my eye area. I start with my eyebrows and for that I use H&M’s Eyebrow Kit.

Eyebrow palette edited

I have been using this for quite a while now and I really like it. You can clearly see which colour I use! I use it almost everyday and it really last a long time. It is easy to apply and will last all day. I used to use the brush that it comes with (the slanted side) which works very well, however now I use a very similar brush which is longer and slightly thinner, which I just find applies more easily.

Now onto the main part of this tutorial. I start with L’Oreal’s Color Riche Les Ombres Quad in the shade E3 Infiniment Bronze.

Loreal eyeshadow edited

This is such a beautiful eyeshadow palette with 4 colours that all go together to make a smokey eye look. For this tutorial I am only using two of the colours however they can easily all be used together. I start with the beautiful orangey bronze colour in the middle all over my lid. You can use the sponge applicator that comes with the palette however I find it easily to use an eyeshadow brush. In the crease I add the colour underneath it (not the darkest but the second darkest). These colours go very well together and blend beautifully. If you want to make the smokey eye more intense you can add some of the darkest colour in the crease on top of the other one.

For eyeliner I use L’Oreal’s Infallible eyeliner in the shade 300 Chocolate Addiction.

Loreal eyeliner brown edited

This eyeliner is a beautiful brown, and goes very well with the eyeshadows. It is a little darker than the eyeshadows but not so much that it overpowers the look. I apply this on my top lid just above my eyelashes and on my waterline as well, until about half way to my inner eye corner.

Last but certainly not least is mascara. I use Max Factor’s Masterpiece in the shade Rich Black. 

Max factor edited

I really love this mascara, it gives great volume and isn’t clumpy at all. I have sadly now run out however I will definitely be repurchasing it. It has quite a thin wand which makes applying it very easy and especially makes applying it to your bottom lashes very easy.

That is the final product! Now the look is complete. For my lips I just wear lip balm however this look would also looks good with a pinky/coral lipstick or lipgloss.

 

I hope you all enjoyed this tutorial! I will be back soon with more fun posts :)

Until next time!

x

Leave a Comment :)

